January 06, 2020

Round Rock Chamber Names 2020 Board of Directors

High-caliber group of leaders represent diverse industry sectors

 ROUND ROCK, Texas – The Round Rock Chamber today announced its 2020 board of directors. This year’s board will be led by Scott Swindell from Almost Sundown Development as its chair. Other officers include chair-elect Avis Wukasch, Keller Williams Realty; secretary Shayne Eddleman, efg&m Benefits; treasurer Jeremy Barclay, St. David’s Round Rock Medical Center; and past-chair David Hays, Georgetown Title Company. The board began their term on January 1.

“Together, we will continue to focus on the chamber’s mission of leading economic-generation for Round Rock through our focused programs supporting talent development, entrepreneurship, pro-business legislative advocacy, and economic development,” said board chair, Scott Swindell. “I am personally looking forward to serving with this high-caliber group of leaders in 2020.”

The chamber board of directors is comprised of leaders representing diverse industry sectors, who work to secure the chamber’s position as the economic-generation leader of Round Rock. The board members invest their time, resources, and expertise to give guidance and oversee the implementation of the chamber’s strategic plan.

“In the last three decades Round Rock has experienced economic growth that has benefited the entire community. That happened because of important engagement and guidance from leaders of the business community,” said Jason Ball, the chamber’s president and CEO. “We are honored to continue that tradition of business leadership, and under the guidance of our 2020 board. They are the leading voices of our business community and our city who will lead us into the next exciting decade of growth in Round Rock. The members of our board are composed of a diverse representation of business leaders and industry types. The chamber is led by businesses large and small, and industries as broad as retail, manufacturing, services, and everything in between.”

The 2020 board consists of:


Chair: Scott Swindell – Almost Sundown Development

Chair-Elect: Avis Wukasch – Keller Williams Realty

Secretary: Shayne Eddleman – efg&m Benefits

Treasurer: Jeremy Barclay – St. David’s Round Rock Medical Center

Past-Chair: David Hays – Georgetown Title Company


Business Climate: John Howard – Dell Technologies, Inc.

Entrepreneurship: Jessica Scanlon – Hot Dog Marketing

Infrastructure: Chuck Glace – Chasco Constructors

Momentum: Ryan Therrell – The Beck Group

Talent Development: Kim Britton – Kalahari Resorts and Conventions

General Counsel:

Jim Howicz – Richards Rodriguez & Skeith, LLP


Natasha Baker – Baker Realty

Brentley Brinegar – Brinegar Properties

Joe Brown – Baylor Scott & White Healthcare – Round Rock

Pilar Castillo – First United Bank

Bill Combes – No Time for Social

Mike Doss – Independent Bank

Dr. Brian “Trip” Fell – Pioneer Vision

Dr. Steve Flores – Round Rock Independent School District

Seth Flowers – KangaRoof

Jack Frazier – Emerson Automation Solutions

Charles Gaines – Abilene Christian University

Dr. James Geracci – Ascension Seton Williamson

Mike Heiligenstein – Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority

Jim Hempe – TECO-Westinghouse Motor Company

Isaac Higgins – Cage Free Care

Mike Lancaster – Wells Fargo

Diana Lindsey – Nutrition4Life

Michelle Ly – The Rock Sports Bar / Alcove Cantina

Ryan McGahey – LeadStrong Properties

Jonas Miller – Office of United States Representative John Carter

Edina Morrison – Texas Spanish Academy

Regina Munson – Anchor-Ventana Glass

Councilmember Will Peckham – Round Rock City Council

Brian Pitman – Independence Title

Cary Rabb – Wag-a-Bag

Dr. Richard Rhodes – Austin Community College

Melissa Russom – Dell Technologies, Inc.

Amin Salahuddin – EIXSYS

Selicia Sanchez-Adame – ThinkGroup Austin

Bryant Smith – MVBA Law

Zach Smith – Broadway Bank

Steve Stapp – R Bank

Shaun Tuggle – PlainsCapital Bank

Rick Villarreal – State Farm Insurance

Zahir Walji – High Country Market Bistro and Gastro Pub

Mike White – Lott Brothers

Jeremiah Williams – Sablatura Williams PLLC

Edward Youmans – Pizza Delight


Contact Us. We’re Here to Help.

Get in touch with our team to learn more about how the Round Rock Chamber can help.