January 01, 2023

Round Rock Chamber Announces 2023 Board of Directors

High-caliber group of leaders representing diverse industry sectors

ROUND ROCK, Texas – The Round Rock Chamber today announced its 2023 Board of Directors. This year’s board will be led by Jeremy Barclay, St. David’s Round Rock Medical Center as its Chair. Other officers include Chair-Elect Jessica Scanlon, Hot Dog Marketing; Secretary Selicia Sanchez-Adame, Think Group Austin; Treasurer Mike Lancaster, Broadway Bank; and Past-Chair John Howard, Dell Technologies. The board began their term on January 1.

The Round Rock Chamber Board of Directors is comprised of leaders representing diverse industry sectors, who work to secure the chamber’s position as the economic-generation leader of Round Rock. The board members invest their time, resources and expertise to give guidance and oversee the implementation of the chamber’s strategic plan.

The 2023 Board of Directors consists of:

Chair: Jeremy Barclay – St. David’s Round Rock Medical Center
Chair-Elect: Jessica Scanlon – Hot Dog Marketing
Secretary: Selicia Sanchez-Adame – Think Group Austin
Treasurer: Mike Lancaster – Broadway Bank
Past-Chair: John Howard – Dell Technologies, Inc.

Momentum: Writ Baese – Hill Country Payroll
Ambassadors: Deana Cavanaugh – Seton Williamson Foundation
Ascend: Leah Clark – Office of Texas Senator Charles Schwertner
Business Climate: Tammy Young – Central Texas Refuse
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion: Melissa Fleming – IronBridge Private Wealth
Entrepreneurship: Daniel Hernandez – First Crush Tastings
Leadership Round Rock: Matt Baker – Baker Realty
Talent Development: Rick Villarreal – State Farm Insurance
Young Professionals: Charlie Waters – Cadence Bank

General Counsel:
Jim Howicz – Richards Rodriguez & Skeith, LLP

Nick Albino – Independent Financial
Luis Alvarado – R Bank
Dr. Hafedh Azaiez – Round Rock Independent School District
James Bass – Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority
Drew Bennett – Baylor Scott & White
Amy Bryant – Community Impact Newspaper
Pilar Castillo – First United Bank
Sunil Chitre – Blue Sun Development
Bill Combes – No Time for Social
Frank Coppersmith – Smarter Reality
Aaron Dominquez – VeraBank
Dr. Brian “Trip” Fell – Pioneer Vision
Jack Frazier – Emerson Automation Solutions
Gilbert Gortarez – Round Rock Toyota
Jim Hempe – TECO-Westinghouse Motor Company
Jen Henderson – Henderson Professional Engineers
Kate Henderson – Ascension Texas
Tim Jackson – Round Rock Express
Michelle Long – Shop LC
Christina Latterell-Loganimoce – Uptown Cheapskate
Justin Lott – Lott Brothers Construction Company
Ryan McGahey – LeadStrong Properties
Jake Merriman –  Burns & McDonnell
Jessica Mosman – Financial Integrated Solutions
Regina Munson – Anchor-Ventana Glass
Brian Pitman – Independence Title
Melissa Russom – Dell Technologies, Inc.
Michele Sherwood – Keller Williams – Sherwood Realty Group
Trey Swor – Joeris General Contractors
Darwin Tanksley – Green Leaf AC, Heating, and Plumbing
Shaun Tuggle – PlainsCapital Bank
Gerson Velasquez – Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
Zahir Walji – High Country Market Bistro and Cafe
Ashley Welburn – Cargill

About the Round Rock Chamber
The Round Rock Chamber is the economic generator for its thriving community. The chamber initiates programs that create a dynamic business climate and improved quality of life through innovative community partnerships and invested business leaders. For more information visit, roundrockchamber.org and engage with us on FacebookInstagramLinkedInTwitter, and YouTube.

Contact Us. We’re Here to Help.

Get in touch with our team to learn more about how the Round Rock Chamber can help.