August 30, 2021

2022 Board of Directors

Each year, one of the most important functions of the Chamber Board is to identify and select its new leadership. Every summer the board issues a call for nominations to fill seven, three-year board seats according to its bylaws. It is a difficult task every year, as Round Rock has so many involved, leading members of the business community. We are grateful for all who applied or nominated someone else.

Following the process mandated by the bylaws, at its August board meeting, the Chamber approved the recommended slate of candidates to join the board, with three-year terms beginning on January 1, 2022. Congratulations and thank you for your service to the Round Rock Chamber!

New and returning board members serving a three-year term:

Deana Cavanaugh – Lott Brothers Construction
Bill Combes – No Time for Social
Frank Coppersmith – Smarter Reality
Ryan McGahey – LeadStrong Properties
Shannon Black – Sunrise Montessori Preschools
Sunil Chitre – Blue Sun Development
Jessica Mosman – Financial Integrated Solutions

The board also selected officers for the coming 2022 year. The officers and committee chairs compose the Executive Committee of the Chamber as well.

Board Chair: John Howard – Dell Technologies
Incoming Chair: Jeremy Barclay – St. David’s Healthcare
Past Chair: Avis Wukasch – Keller Williams Realty
Secretary: Jessica Scanlon – Hot Dog Marketing
Treasurer: Selicia Sanchez-Adame – ThinkGroup Austin
Momentum: Writ Baese – Hill Country Payroll
Ambassador: Melissa Fleming – Allstate Insurance
Ascend: Amin Salahuddin – EIXSYS
Leadership Round Rock: Cynthia Flores – The Annunciation Maternity Home
Business Climate: Ann-Marie Price – Baylor Scott & White
Entrepreneurship: Daniel Hernandez – CENTRO / First Crush Tastings
Talent Development: Rick Villareal – State Farm Insurance

Contact Us. We’re Here to Help.

Get in touch with our team to learn more about how the Round Rock Chamber can help.