Round Rock Chamber Names 2019 Board of Directors

High-caliber group of leaders represent diverse industry sectors

ROUND ROCK, Texas – The Round Rock Chamber today announced its 2019 board of directors. This year’s board will be led by David Hays from Georgetown Title Company as its chair. Other officers include chair-elect Scott Swindell, Almost Sundown Development; secretary Jeremiah Williams, Sablatura Williams PLCC; treasurer Jeremy Barclay, St. David’s Round Rock Medical Center; and past chair Steve Stapp, R Bank. The board began their term on January 1.

“The 2019 board of directors is a dedicated and talented group of individuals that I am looking forward to serving with this year,” said board chair, David Hays. “Together, we will continue to focus on the chamber’s mission of leading economic-generation for Round Rock through our work in areas such as workforce development, entrepreneurship, pro-business legislative advocacy, and economic development.”

The chamber board of directors is comprised of leaders representing diverse industry sectors, who work to secure the chamber’s position as the economic-generation leader of Round Rock. The board members invest their time, resources, and expertise to give guidance and oversee the implementation of the chamber’s strategic plan.

The 2019 board consists of:


Chair: David Hays – Georgetown Title Company

Chair-Elect: Scott Swindell – Almost Sundown Development

Secretary: Jeremiah Williams – Sablatura Williams PLCC

Treasurer: Jeremy Barclay – St. David’s Round Rock Medical Center

Past Chair: Steve Stapp – R Bank


Business Climate: Avis Wukasch – Keller Williams

Entrepreneurship: Brentley Brinegar – Brinegar Properties

Infrastructure: Chuck Glace – Chasco Constructors

Momentum: Ryan Therrell – The Beck Group

Talent Development:

General Counsel:

Jim Howicz – Richards Rodriguez & Skeith, LLP


Jeff Andresen – YMCA of Greater Williamson County

Sujit Banerjee – Monolith Semiconductors

Kim Britton – Kalahari Resorts & Conventions

Joe Brown – Baylor Scott & White Healthcare – Round Rock

Bill Combes – No Time for Social

Roger Cotton – TD Industries

Mike Doss – Independent Bank

Shayne Eddleman – efg&m Benefits

Dr. Brian “Trip” Fell — Pioneer Vision

Dr. Steve Flores – Round Rock Independent School District

Jack Frazier – Emerson Automation Solutions

Isaac Higgins – Cage Free Care

Mike Lancaster – Wells Fargo

Celeste Lesmeister – St. David’s Round Rock Medical Center

Diana Lindsey – Nutrition4Life

Kevin Lyons – ShopLC

Ryan McGahey – LeadStrong Properties

Amy Merida – Greater Round Rock Community Foundation

Jonas Miller – Office of United States Representative John Carter

Edina Morrison – Texas Spanish Academy

Rob Parsons – IKEA

Brian Pitman – Independence Title

Cary Rabb – Wag-a-Bag

Fred Rameriz – Jacobs Engineering

Dr. Edna Rehbein – Texas State University

Dr. Richard Rhodes – Austin Community College

Oscar Rodriguez – Round Rock Express

Pat Rogers – TECO-Westinghouse

Melissa Russom – Dell Technologies, Inc.

Amin Salahuddin – EIXSYS

Jessica Scanlon – Hot Dog Marketing

Ross Schneider – Navcon Group, LLC

Bruce Strassburg – Southwest Kia Round Rock

DeWayne Street – Goodwill Central Texas

Shaun Tuggle – PlainsCapital Bank

Rick Villarreal – State Farm Insurance

Zahir Walji – High Country Market Bistro & GastroPub

Councilmember Tammy Young – Round Rock City Council


About the Round Rock Chamber

The Round Rock Chamber is the economic generator for its thriving community. Honored with the 2018 Chamber of the Year Award by the Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives for its work in the Eight Pillars of Economic Generation and for its operational excellence, the chamber is the catalyst for building prosperity in Round Rock. The chamber initiates programs that create a dynamic business climate and improved quality of life through innovative community partnerships and invested business leaders. For more information visit, roundrockchamber.org