Round Rock Chamber Names 2017 Board of Directors

ROUND ROCK, Texas – The Round Rock Chamber today announced its 2017 board of directors, who will be led by this year’s chair, Amy Ellsworth, from Community Impact Newspaper. Other officers include chair-elect Steve Stapp, R Bank; secretary Jonas Miller, Office of United States Representative John Carter; treasurer Jason Cole, Baylor Scott & White; and past chair Mike Doss, Independent Bank. The board began their term on January 1.

“The 2017 board of directors is a diverse and talented group that will provide support, direction, and perspective to the chamber staff in executing an economic generation strategy that benefits the entire community,” said 2017 board chair, Amy Ellsworth.

The chamber board of directors invest their time, resources, and expertise to give guidance and oversee the implementation of the chamber’s strategic plan.

The 2017 board consists of:

Chair: Amy Ellsworth – Community Impact Newspaper
Chair-Elect: Steve Stapp – R Bank
Secretary: Jonas Miller – Office of United States Representative John Carter
Treasurer: Jason Cole – Baylor Scott & White
Past Chair: Michael Doss – Independent Bank

Business Climate: David Hays – Georgetown Title Company
Entrepreneurship: Brentley Brinegar – Brinegar Properties
Events: Cynthia Flores – Round Rock Area Serving Center
Infrastructure: Chuck Glace – Chasco Constructors
Investor Connection: Lora Kaasch – Agent Operations
Momentum: Ryan Therrell – The Beck Group
Talent Development: Edward Hanna – BBVA Compass

Mitch Altman – Altman Development Group
Jeff Andresen – YMCA of Greater Williamson County
Writ Baese – Round Rock City Council
Donna Budak – Seton Williamson Foundation
Jill Cacic – Round Rock Express Baseball Club
Dr. Steve Flores – Round Rock Independent School District
Jack Frasier – Emerson Process Management
Daniel Hodges – Regions Bank
Jim Howicz – Richards Rodriguez & Skeith, LLP
Mike Lancaster – Wells Fargo Bank
Celeste Lesmeister – St. David’s Round Rock Medical Center
Katie Lewis – Georgetown Title Company
Diana Lindsey – Nutrition4Life
Paul Mansfield – IKEA Home Furnishings
Ryan McGahey – LeadStrong Properties
Edina Morrison – Texas Spanish Academy
Edgar Padilla – Texas State Technical College
Brian Pitman – Independence Title
Cary Rabb – Wag-a-Bag
Dr. Richard Rhodes – Austin Community College
Lisa Richardson – Law Office of Lisa Richardson, P.C.
Pat Rogers – TECO-Westinghouse
Melissa Russom – Dell Technologies, Inc.
Ross Schneider – NAVCON GROUP, LLC
Nancy Simpson – GMS Benefits
David Sour – David Sour & Associates
Scott Swindell – Almost Sundown Development
Shaun Tuggle – PlainsCapital Bank
Rick Villarreal – State Farm Insurance
Bryan Waltrip – Insys Therapeutics
Lora Weber – Maggie Moo’s Ice Cream & Treatery

About the Round Rock Chamber
The Round Rock Chamber is one of the largest and most active business organizations in Central Texas. Its approximately 1,000 investors collectively employ more than 25,000 people in the area. It is also the region’s only accredited chamber by the U.S. Chamber of Commerce. For more information, visit