Round Rock Chamber Names 2016 Board of Directors

ROUND ROCK, Texas – The Round Rock Chamber today announced its 2016 board of directors, who will be led by this year’s chair, Michael Doss, Independent Bank’s area president for Williamson County. Other officers include chair-elect Amy Ellsworth, Community Impact Newspaper; secretary Councilmember Kris Whitfield, City of Round Rock; treasurer Jason Cole, BaylorScott & White; and past chair Lora Weber, MaggieMoo’s Ice Cream & Treatery. The board began their term on January 1.

“We have one of the highest-quality boards in the area, and I’m proud of them and thankful for their service,” said 2016 chair, Michael Doss.

Four new community enhancement councils have been created for 2016 to further align with the chamber’s eight pillars of economic generation. The following vice-chair positions have been appointed to lead the new councils. David Hays will lead the Business Climate Council, Steve Stapp will lead the Entrepreneurship Council, Chuck Glace will lead the Infrastructure Council, and Kris Whitfield will lead the Talent Development Council.

The chamber board of directors is comprised of businessmen and women representing diverse businesses, who work to secure the chamber’s position as the economic generation leader of Round Rock. The board members invest their time, resources, and expertise to give guidance and oversee the implementation of the chamber’s strategic plan.

The 2016 board consists of:


Chair: Michael Doss – Independent Bank

Chair-Elect: Amy Ellsworth – Community Impact Newspaper

Secretary: Kris Whitfield – City of Round Rock

Treasurer: Jason Cole – BaylorScott & White

Past Chair: Lora Weber – MaggieMoo’s Ice Cream & Treatery



Business Climate: David Hays – Georgetown Title Company

Entrepreneurship: Steve Stapp – R Bank

Events: Nancy Simpson – GMS Benefits

Infrastructure: Chuck Glace – Chasco Constructors

Investor Connection: Amanda Keeter – Children at Heart Ministries

Momentum: Jim Boles – Summit Commercial Industrial Properties

Talent Development: Kris Whitfield – City of Round Rock



Mitch Altman – Altman Development Group

Dr. Nelson Avery – Texas A&M Health Science Center

Brentley Brinegar – Brinegar Properties

Donna Budak – Seton Williamson Foundation

Jill Cacic – Round Rock Express Baseball Club

Cynthia Flores – Round Rock Area Serving Center

Dr. Steve Flores – Round Rock Independent School District

Edward Hanna – BBVA Compass

Jen Henderson – Hagood Engineering

Daniel Hodges – Regions Bank

Jim Howicz – Richards Rodriguez & Skeith, LLP

Lora Kaasch – Agent Operations

Celeste Lesmeister – St. David’s Round Rock Medical Center

Paul Mansfield – IKEA Home Furnishings

Ron Martin – Emerson Process Management

Will Peckham – Round Rock Travel

Brian Pitman – Independence Title

Cary Rabb – Wag-a-Bag

Dr. Edna Rehbein – Texas State University Round Rock Campus

Lisa Richardson – Law Office of Lisa Richardson, P.C.

Pat Rogers – TECO-Westinghouse

Melissa Russom – Dell Inc.

Ross Schneider – NAVCON GROUP, LLC

Lori Scott – Round Rock Area Serving Center

Bryant Smith – McCreary, Veselka, Bragg & Allen, P.C.

David Sour – David Sour & Associates

Scott Swindell – Almost Sundown Development

Dr. Louelle Tate – Austin Community College Round Rock Campus

Shaun Tuggle – PlainsCapital Bank


About the Round Rock Chamber
The Round Rock Chamber is one of the largest and most active business organizations in Central Texas. Its approximately 1,000 investors collectively employ more than 25,000 people in the area. It is also the region’s only accredited chamber by the U.S. Chamber of Commerce. For more information, visit www.roundrockchamber.org.