Round Rock Chamber Announces Annual Awards

Top business honors go to Hill Country Payroll; WAG-A-BAG; and Odyssey Technical Solutions

ROUND ROCK, Texas – The Round Rock Chamber today announced its annual business and community award winners. The honors were presented last night during the chamber’s 49th Annual Awards Banquet. The winners are:

Ambassador of the Year: Diana Lindsay, Nutrition4Life

Big Boy Hester Small Business of the Year: Hill Country Payroll

Business of the Year: WAG-A-BAG

Chairman’s Award: Roy Beard, Beard Commercial Properties

Global Business of the Year: Odyssey Technical Solutions

Investor of the Year: Amin Salahuddin, EIX Systems

Citizen of the Year: Dr. Steve Flores, Round Rock Independent School District

Lifetime Achievement Award: Commissioner Ron Morrison (posthumously)

The event also celebrated the chamber’s 2016 successes, recognized the outgoing board members for the leadership and service, and welcomed the 2017 board of directors.

“The chamber accomplished a lot in 2016 so this banquet and the awards given were a fitting way to celebrate and give recognition to some wonderful, hard-working people that had a hand in the success of both the chamber and the Round Rock business community,” said Mike Doss, the chamber’s 2016 board chair.

In addition to the chamber’s awards, The Greater Round Rock Community Foundation announced their philanthropic honors. Connie Bellows, Project Care Case, and Lori and Felix Munson, Anchor Ventana Glass Company, were presented with the foundation’s Innovation in Philanthropy and Philanthropy Awards, respectively.

For a list of previous award recipients, click here.

About the Round Rock Chamber

The Round Rock Chamber is one of the largest and most active business organizations in Central Texas. Its approximately 1,000 investors collectively employ more than 25,000 people in the area. It is also the region’s only accredited chamber by the U.S. Chamber of Commerce. For more information, visit www.roundrockchamber.org.