Round Rock Chamber Announces 2018 Board of Directors

Round Rock, Texas – The Round Rock Chamber today announced its 2018 board of directors. This year’s board will be led by Steve Stapp, from R Bank, as its chair. Other officers include chair-elect David Hays, Georgetown Title Company; secretary Jonas Miller, Office of United States Representative John Carter; treasurer Scott Swindell, Almost Sundown Development; and past chair Amy Ellsworth, Community Impact Newspaper. The board began their term on January 1.

“The board of directors of the Round Rock Chamber is a very experienced, diverse, and dedicated group of business professionals, educators, and public servants. This exceptional group will allow the chamber to execute its fundamental mission of being a primary resource within the community for business development, workforce creation, entrepreneurship, and local leadership development programs,” said Stapp. “I am very proud to be a part of this group and I am looking forward to serving with them in 2018.”

The chamber board of directors is comprised of business people representing diverse industries, who work to secure the chamber’s position as the economic-generation leader of Round Rock. The board members invest their time, resources, and expertise to give guidance and oversee the implementation of the chamber’s strategic plan.

The 2018 board consists of:

Chair: Steve Stapp – R Bank
Chair-Elect: David Hays – Georgetown Title Company
Secretary: Jonas Miller – Office of United States Representative John Carter
Treasurer: Scott Swindell – Almost Sundown Development
Past Chair: Amy Ellsworth – Community Impact Newspaper

Entrepreneurship: Brentley Brinegar – Brinegar Properties
Infrastructure: Chuck Glace – Chasco Constructors
Investor Connection: Lora Kaasch – Agent Operations
Momentum: Ryan Therrell – The Beck Group
Talent Development: Edward Hanna – BBVA Compass

General Counsel:
Jim Howicz – Richards Rodriguez & Skeith, LLP

Jeff Andresen – YMCA of Greater Williamson County
Kim Britton – Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
Joe Brown – Baylor Scott & White Healthcare – Round Rock
Donna Budak – Seton Williamson Foundation
Roger Cotton – TD Industries
Toni Crowe – Ultra Electronics
Mike Doss – Independent Bank
Shayne Eddleman – efg&m
Dr. Steve Flores – Round Rock Independent School District
Seth Flowers – Allstate Flowers Insurance Agency
Jack Frazier – Emerson Process Management
Jeff Gaddis – Insurepointe of Texas, Inc
Daniel Hodges – Regions Bank
Mike Lancaster – Wells Fargo
Celeste Lesmeister – St. David’s Round Rock Medical Center
Diana Lindsey – Nutrition4Life
Ryan McGahey – LeadStrong Properties
Edina Morrison – Texas Spanish Academy
Edgar Padilla – Texas State Technical College
Brian Pitman – Independence Title
Cary Rabb – Wag-a-Bag
Fred Rameriz – Jacobs Engineering
Dr. Edna Rehbein – Texas State University
Dr. Richard Rhodes – Austin Community College
Oscar Rodriguez – Round Rock Express
Pat Rogers – TECO-Westinghouse
Melissa Russom – Dell Technologies, Inc.
Amin Salahuddin – EIXSYS
Selicia Sanchez-Adame – ThinkGroupAustin
Ross Schneider – NAVCON GROUP, LLC
Nancy Simpson – GMS Benefits
David Sour – David Sour & Associates
Bruce Strassburg – Southwest Kia Round Rock
DeWayne Street – Goodwill Central Texas
Shaun Tuggle – PlainsCapital Bank
Rick Villarreal – State Farm Insurance
Avis Wukash – Keller Williams
Tammy Young – Round Rock City Council