Chamber Presents Awards During Annual Banquet

Austin American Statesman

The Round Rock Chamber on Jan. 27 announced its annual business and community award winners. The honors were presented Jan. 26 during the chamber’s 48th Annual Awards Banquet. The winners are:

  • Investor of the Year: Andy Webb, Watkins Insurance Group
  • Ambassador of the Year: Diana Lindsay, Nutrition4Life
  • Chairman’s Award: Steve Stapp, RBank
  • “Big Boy” Hester Small Business of the Year: Round Rock Travel & Cruises
  • Business of the Year: Community Impact Newspaper
  • Global Business of the Year: TECO-Westinghouse Motor Company
  • Citizen of the Year: Mayor Alan McGraw, City of Round Rock
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Avery Family, Avery Centre DevCo, Inc.

The event also celebrated the chamber’s 2015 successes, recognized the outgoing board members, and welcomed the 2016 board of directors.

Chamber presents awards during annual banquet photo

“The Round Rock community includes countless innovative and hardworking business people and organizations, which makes this selection process more difficult each year,” said Lora Weber, the chamber’s 2015 board chair. “This year’s winners are a perfect example of the very best that Round Rock has to offer, and we feel privileged to have them be a part of the chamber.”

In addition to the chamber’s awards, the Greater Round Rock Community Foundation announced its philanthropic honors. Kathy Ford and Claire Ford Elder of Backpack Coalition and the Avery Family of Avery Centre DevCo, Inc. were presented with the foundation’s Innovation in Philanthropy and Philanthropy Awards, respectively.

Chamber media release